mostly art, sometimes whining

Adventure Time Card Wars: Blueberry Djini

not to be confused with blueberry genie

5.5 x 8.5 watercolor, ink, jelly roller and glitter pen

Blueberry Djini is one of me favorite cards, I’m not sure why, I guess the concept of the spirit of pie just makes me smile. well, that and directly healing two points.

one of the things I noticed about the original was a weird connection between this card and the pieclops, namely she is holding a summoned slice of pie, and the pie clops holds a pie missing a slice…

This was one of the weirder pieces, which unfortunately caused it to scan badly. I outlined the Djini with ablue opaque jelly roller and encircled the mystic piece of pie with a glitter pen. Never let it be said I am above using low brow art supplies.

Blueberry Djinn as played in the game:

courtesy of the card wars wiki

One response

  1. Pingback: Adventure Time Card wars: Pieclops | Aloha from Sketchbook island

Leave a comment